The basic unit of the A.A. structure is the group. A district is a geographical region containing groups. General Service Representatives, also known as GSRs, attend district meetings and elect a District Committee Member (DCM). Each group can have one GSR and an alternate GSR.

The DCM conducts district meetings and attends DCMC meetings. This member represents the district as a voting member at the Area 55 General Service Assembly.

For questions pertaining to the districts, please contact the District Committee Member Chair at

13 Districts

  • District 1 – Central Toledo: Downtown City Center, Lagrange, and the Old West End
  • District 2 – North Toledo and Point Place: North River, Point Place, North Towne, Five Points, Whitmer-Trilby, and Deveaux
  • District 3 – West Toledo: Westgate, Old Orchard, Franklin Park, Roosevelt, and Ottawa Hills
  • District 4 – South Toledo and Maumee: Onyx, Scott Park, Reynolds Corners, Southwyck, Beverly and Maumee
  • District 5 – Eastern Lucas County: East Toledo, Oregon, Birmingham, Harbor View, Niles Beach, and Reno Beach
  • District 6 – Monroe County, MI: Lambertville, Temperance, Ottawa Lake, Erie, Samaria, La Salle, and Monroe
  • District 7 – Western Lucas County: Monclova, Holland, Silica, Sylvania, Berkey, Whitehouse, Waterville, and Neapolis
  • District 8 – Williams and Fulton Counties: Bryan, Wauseon, Archbold, Montpelier, Swanton, and Delta
  • District 9 – Defiance, Paulding, and Henry Counties: Defiance, Napoleon, Paulding, Hicksville, and Antwerp
  • District 10 – Putnam and Allen Counties: Lima, Ottawa, Spencerville, Leipsic, Columbus Grove, and Elida
  • District 11 – Wood and Hancock Counties: Findlay, Bowling Green, Perrysburg, Rossford, Northwood, and North Baltimore
  • District 12 –  Seneca and Wyandot Counties: Tiffin, Fostoria, Upper Sandusky, and Carey
  • District 13 – Ottawa and Sandusky Counties: Fremont, Bellevue, Clyde, Port Clinton, Oak Harbor, and Genoa